Hands itching to sketch

I did so much things today that I can’t even fathom how tired I am while typing this 😦

Setting that aside, I finished my first ever 10 second animation today! Hooray! 🙂 (i am an animation student by the way) I referenced Glen Keane’s Nepthali when I did this, because the character i’m animating is a dancer anyway. I think it fit her really well. I don’t really know anything about dancing, I have a body that’s stiff as heck when I try to dance. I just really like watching people dance, it looks as if they connect with the music and the atmosphere around them 🙂 I adore dancers, I wanted to dance at some point in my life. But ehen I tried it, I made a complete fool of myself and just gave up. Maybe dancing really isn’t ny strong suit. 

Atleast I can draw dancing movements though.


Today’s playlist contained nothing but blackbear. His music competely entrances me since I rode the train, up to now, while I lay down on my bed. He has a unique sound to him, one that I really can’t get enough of. Looking back at ny 15 y/o self, I probably wouldn’t listen to this. I’m fairly shocked that I like this genre now. Whatever it’s called.

Anyways, here’s a song from him that I really like. http://youtu.be/bk-VcGBNSbA

I’m going to cut it here for now, I’m going to give myself a break. I badly need it. 

I hope you’ve had a productive day as well, always remember to give yourself a pat on the back even if you did just a little something 🙂


-Nicole


Leave a Reply

